Let’s Take a Stroll!

As part of the TOS Crew I get to participate in a weekly “blog walk” that allows me to check out the blogs of fellow crew members. This is a great way to get inspiration, both in the area of homeschooling as well as blogging! I am fairly new to this whole blog thing, having just started mine this year.

Originally, I just wanted to have somewhere to “journal” my sometimes rambling thoughts about our homeschool journey, as well as have a place family and friends could visit to see what we were up to. However, I am finding that having a blog, and participating in other people’s blogs gives me a sense of “community”. Let’s face it, homeschooling can be a very isolating for a mom. If you are fortunate to have access to active homeschool communities through your church or in your local area, that’s great. But a lot of us don’t have this, and I have to admit, sometimes it gets lonely. On top of that, I’m kind of an introvert, so for me, meeting people “online” is a lot easier than introducing myself in person 🙂

I am looking forward to my experience on the crew to not only get to review some great materials, but also to meet some new people and make some friends. Here is the list of blogs for this week, check them out:

1. Second Star to the Right and Straight On Till Morning
2. Surviving The Testosterone
3. Family Style School
4. School Around The Bible
5. 1628 The Story of The Goebels 5
6. Morris Family Madness
7. Homeschool Musings
8. Homeschooling (and then some!)
9. Heartfelt Homeschooling
10. following Him home

Leave a Reply

