Curriculum!!!

It’s that time of year, when most of us homeschool moms start thinking about curriculum for next year! I, personally, have a whole notebook devoted to ideas/wants etc. for next year. Just when I think I’ve made a decision, something else pops up that makes me reconsider….why is this so hard??

I HATE second-guessing myself, but I feel such a HUGE responsibility when it comes to educating my children. Today I was at a friends house and she showed me a box of stuff she had gotten on ebay, and a lot of it looked good. The thing is, I am on a serious budget, so I have to make choices very carefully.

I know that God has directed me to homeschool, and  I know that He will lead me in the right direction, but I have such a hard time when it comes down to choosing between curriculum A and curriculum B. I research, pray, think etc….then spend  more time on the computer  and change my mind!! I am planning to go to my state homeschool conference this year, and I hope that by “seeing” things first hand, I will get some clarity.  Until then, I am going to try to take a “break” from researching. Sometimes I think we can spend a lot of time OVERTHINKING things, and we just need to back off for a little while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

