Happy 10th Anniversary TOS!

Believe it or not, The Old Schoolhouse Magazine is 10 years old. In their recent issue, Gena wrote a column about how far they have come, and it’s pretty impressive. I have only been homeschooling for a little over a year, but I can tell you that TOS has been an indespensible source of inspiration and encouragement to me. From their magazine, to their Teacher’s Toolbox, to the homeschool blogger and all the freebies they frequently offer, I know I can always turn to TOS for help when I need it.

This year, I was fortunate enough to be a part of the TOS crew. Through this experience, I got to try out soooo many amazing programs. I also got to interact with other members of the crew, many of whom have MUCH more experience as homeschool moms than I do. For a homeschooling newbie like me, their knowledge and encouragement was invaluable! I also learned a lot of tech stuff as well! I am very thankful for this experience, and all that TOS has given me this year!

Happy Anniversary TOS!

Leave a Reply

