Out with the old!!

I’m finally working on getting my homeschool stuff from last year packed up (it’s late, I know), and I figured I’d update some pictures of what we did this year.

These are pictures from our history lapbooks:

We used the Homeschool in the Woods Time Travelers CD’s as our base for history, and these lapbooks come from that. We really enjoyed using these this year. It comes with a TON of information, activities and projects, but I was able to pick and choose what we wanted to do. The lapbooks were a great way for us to document our learning, and very easy to print out and complete. I am looking forward to using the rest of the series next year!

For science, we have been using Exploration Education this year. It has been a great program, with lots of information and experiments. We weren’t able to complete all of it this year, but we did get as far as the mini house, which is an experiment that utilizes our circuit that we finished earlier as a power source:

A few people from my homeschool group also used the same science program this year and their kids liked it as well. We had quite a few experiments on display during our end of the year homeschool celebration! 🙂

We also had a great time with our homeschool group! My oldest son enjoyed working on the yearbook staff, and my youngest had fun in Lego Club and hands-on science class. They are both looking forward to starting up again in the fall. Of course, one of the best parts was the field trips! We went to a chocolate shop, the pet store, ice skating, and rock climbing!!

Looking back like this has definitely gotten me excited about next year!! Now, of course, I have to get busy planning 🙂

Leave a Reply

