Ready! Set! Go!

Okay, I have everything organized, planned and printed for our first week! We start tomorrow morning (hopefully about 8:30 or so). I am soooo excited! šŸ™‚ I didn’t realize how ready I was to go “back” to school, until I started getting ready. The great thing is, my boys are ready too. As they saw me working on school stuff this weekend, they started to get excited! My oldest has already started his typing program (Mavis Beacon) because he couldn’t wait!

I did spend time this week setting up some goals for the year, as well as a “sketch” for each subject for the first 9 weeks of the year. I like to do this because it helps me get an idea of how the curriculum flows. It also lets me set “benchmark” goals for where I want to be 9 weeks from now. Of course, as we all know, things come up, and I don’t stress out too much if we don’t follow the plan exactly. Sometimes we go faster on some things, and slower on others. To me, that’s the beauty of homeschool, I have the flexibility to adjust the plan as I need to, in order to suit my kids. šŸ™‚ Now, I’m just going to focus on enjoying this last official day of our summer! Church this morning, mojo pork in the crock pot, and maybe the beach later.Ā  I am going to try to post this weekend to let you know how our first week went! I hope everyone else has had a great start to their school year!

2 thoughts on “Ready! Set! Go!

Leave a Reply

