Week 3! (and some observations)

This week we did a new forensics lab, comparing typewriting samples, and focused on Native Americans in history. My oldest took his first Pre-Algebra test, and my youngest is almost done with his first CLE 5th grade light unit. We also worked on some logic puzzles, finished our first lesson in Apologia’s Who am I? for bible study, and read a lot of books!

In history this week, my boys made an Indian Story Bag for their lapbooks. This was from Time Travelers Early 19th Century CD and it came out really well.  We talked about different tribes, the Trail of Tears, and the Cherokee Alphabet. I had an interesting discussion with my oldest, about the way we treated the Native Americans in this country, and the results of that treatment. The story bags came out really well!