Mid week update

I was so busy last week, I didn’t get a chance to post!! After a rough day, I realized sometimes it’s okay to just take a day off when you need too! So, we did that, and then got back into schooling.

We did a really cool forensics lab on the chromatography of inks, and it came out really well. I have to download the pictures, but let’s just say, the kids are REALLY enjoying it!

In history, we are almost finished with out Time Travelers Early 19th Century CD, which means we will be starting our Winter Promise/Time Travelers hybrid soon. I have to get busy organizing lists of books to request from the library, but I am really excited about this! I think we are just going to have sooooo much fun! šŸ™‚ We will be throwing Notgrass Ameria The Beautiful into the mix as well (just because it looked so good I couldn’t resist), but I plan to pick bits and pieces from all of them, using the schedule in WP as a guide. The Notgrass book is great for concise information, and also has a LOT of info on unique places and things in the U.S. (like the Smithsonian Institute!). I have also been looking very closely at the newest Time Travelers CD, World War II. It wasn’t finished earlier this summer when I placed my original order, but it’s out now and looks great, so I may be getting it soon.

All of our other subjects are going really well, especially the Mosdos Lit. Both of my kids are really enjoying the stories (and the color pictures). I have to say, the stories are wholesome and fun, and the books themselves are gorgeous.

I have my first few reviews for the TOS Crew coming up as well, so I am going to be one very busy mommy over the next few weeks. It’s okay though, because my husband is working a lot lately, so I need something to keep me busy when school is done and he’s not home….I mean, you can only clean so much right? šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

