Living La Vida Loca!!

It has been a crazy couple of weeks for my family! We found out (suddenly) that we were going to have to move!! Talk about panic! Fortunately, God blessed us and we were able to get right into a great new house. What followed is a blur…boxes…bubble wrap..tape…I vaguely remember wrapping my nana’s china and my son’s lego creations.

Then there was the actual move, which took from about 7AM until 2AM the next morning!! We are still shuffling boxes from our old house, and I am trying to unpack and get organized, but I feel like I’m living in chaos and I DON’T like it!! We took last week off of school, and this week we are going “light”, just doing the basics, partly because I don’t have the energy to do more, and partly because I still have to find most of our school stuff! 🙂

I know this will pass, and things will get back to normal, but right now, I feel like I am going crazy!! At least we have internet again! We’re all happy about that!

2 thoughts on “Living La Vida Loca!!

    • We are working diligently, but I think we are going to take this weekend off just to relax and have a little fun with the kids!! It will all get unpacked eventually!! As long as I get my school stuff set up, I’m good!

Leave a Reply

