Fall!!

The topic for this month’s TOS Crew Blog Hop is “Bringing in the sheaves”. I have to be honest, I am a native Floridian, and fall here generally means “a time when it is not exactly cool, but not as hot as summer” and I had to go to dictionary.com to find out what a “sheave” was 🙂 (I admit..I do feel a little silly about that now!)

The general question is “What does this time of year mean to you?”. For me, the answer starts with memories. As a child, I remember spending Thanksgiving in North Carolina with my grandparents…that was really the only time I got to see what people meant when they talked about the leaves changing colors!! (around here, the palm trees only go from green to brown!). I remember thinking how beautiful the mountains looked with all those pretty reds and yellows! To this day, I download fall pictures on my computer to use as wallpaper, to remind me of that time.

Fall is actually the start of my favorite time of year! I am a holiday girl, through and through. I love ALL of them…Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas. I love the anticipation of getting ready for each special day. I love the smells of the food, the laughter with friends, even the holiday dinners spent at the fire station! (We have a lot of those).

To me, fall is caramel apples, pumpkin bread, turkey, apple cider, evenings around the fire pit roasting marshmallows…and just memories I can build with my own family, like those I treasure from my childhood! What does fall mean to you? To see what it means to other crew members, click on the blog hop link in the sidebar! And Happy Fall to all of you!

3 thoughts on “Fall!!

  1. I always took the changing colors for granted prior to moving to Arizona. Now, we don’t really have seasons except hot and not as hot, and we certainly don’t have fall colors. I totally know what you mean when it comes to the palm trees. 😉

    I love all of the yummy goodies that come with fall. Making memories is one of the sweetest activities of all.

  2. I agree with Heather. I LOVE fall soooo much and here in SC it doesn’t really have a fall or winter and the trees and such stay confused that the “colors” don’t change as much as all just fall off.
    Thanks for joining in this month!

Leave a Reply

