Beeyoutiful Skin Care

Beeyoutiful is a company devoted to creating natural health and beauty products. Their slogan is “Healthy living for the real world” and their products reflect that. For this review, I got to sample products from their skin care line.

The first product I used from this set (and that I was really happy to see) was the Hair Shine spray-in conditioner. I had gotten to use this product before, and I love it!! First of all, I love the scent of this spray. It is very light and citrusy and my hubby always notices after I spray it on! The ingredients include aloe vera, orange essential oil, rosemary essential oil, and lavandin essiantial oil. It can be used on wet or dry hair and leaves your hair very silky and shiny. I will often use it as a detangler after I shower and then spray it on the next day to gloss my hair up! I also like using it as a body spray because it smells so good!! The best thing about this (and other Beeyoutiful products) is that they also have other uses. For example, Hair Shine can also be used to soothe sunburns and insect bites. The Hair Shine spray costs $15.00 for one bottle. I think the price is reasonable, as my old bottle lasted me a good 4 months!

The Laveshmint Hydrating Toner is a product I got to sample for the first time, and I liked this one a lot as well. Like the Hair Shine product, this one smells unbelievably good (you will hear me mention that for all of these products). This product utilizes aloe vera, and lavendar and peppermint essential oils and is used to hydrate and prepare your skin for moisturizing. It also restores proper PH balance to your skin. I used this spray every morning and evening after washing my face before applying my moisturizer. It made my skin feel cool, and it can also be used to soothe sunburn and cleanse wounds. This comes in the same size bottle as the Hair Shine spray and costs $14.00. Again, I think this is a good price, because you only need to use a little at a time, and so one bottle should last for quite a while.

You can follow up the toner by applying the Laveshmint Daily Mosturizer Lotion. This product also includes aloe vera, and peppermint and lavender essential oils, as well as some others. You can really smell the peppermint in this one, and I love using it in the morning because the smell helped to wake me up! It isn’t greasy or heavy, which is good because I have oily skin, and it left my skin feeling very smooth. You can also use this on other parts of your body as well! One container of the mosturizer costs $12.00, and again, depending on how you use it, it could last for months!

The final product I got to try out has become my new favorite!! The Vanilla Dream Body Butter is amazing!! I live in Florida, I spend a LOT of time outdoors (usually in bare feet 🙂 ) and also swimming and at the beach. These activities dry my feet out a LOT. And of course, because I wear flip-flops almost year round, I care about the dry skin on my feet. I can’t afford a pedicure on a weekly basis, so I am always on the look out for lotions that will help mosturize my skin, and I have tried a lot. This cream is made with shea butter, and vanilla, coconut and olive oils. It smells delicious!! (really, watch your kids, they may want to eat it!). It is very thick and rich, and feels so good when you put it on. It really helps to smoothe out dry, cracked skin, and every time I used it my kids and husband would comment about how good I smelled! 🙂 This product costs $15.00, but is oh-so-worth it! You don’t need to use a ton of it at once, but you will probably go through t his product faster than the other ones.

On the whole, I was very pleased with the products in this skin care line and I would recommend them to anyone, especially if you are looking for chemical-free all natural products. The ones I have seen in the stores cost a LOT more than the products here, and these work great. To learn more about all Beeyoutiful has to offer, check out their website here:

http://www.beeyoutiful.com/

To see what other members of the crew thought about these products, and the others we got to sample, click here:

Photobucket

**Disclaimer: I was given this product for free for the purpose of writing this review. All opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

