Easy Garlic Chicken

My recipe for this week is another new family favorite that I found on Pinterest!! I love garlic, it’s one of my favorite things to use when I’m cooking (my hubby thinks I must be secretly part-Italian 🙂 ). However the brown sugar in this recipe gives it a slightly sweet taste that blends really well with the garlic. My hubby isn’t a huge fan of chicken, because they eat it at the fire station a LOT, but it’s less expensive than other meat, so I am always looking for new was to cook it!

Ingredients:
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
4 garlic cloves, minced
4 tablespoons brown sugar
3 teaspoons olive oil

Directions:
Preheat oven to 500 degrees.
In small saute pan, saute garlic with the oil until tender
Remove from heat and stir in brown sugar
Place chicken breasts in dish (I use a 13x9x2 inch baking pan) and cover with garlic and brown sugar mixture
Add salt and pepper to taste
Bake uncovered for 15-30 minutes

Simple, easy and tasty! Let me know if you like it 🙂

To check out other recipes, click here:

5 thoughts on “Easy Garlic Chicken

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 1/6/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 2/3/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 4/14/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 5/9/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Moday 5/23/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

