Spinach Artichoke Chicken

It’s Try and New Recipe Tuesday again! I have to say, I really look forward to this meme every week. I love to try out new things in my kitchen. This week I am sharing a recipe I got from a friend that includes two of my favorite things, spinach and artichokes!! Seriously, I am that girl at the party that can’t walk away from the Spinach Artichoke dip! 😉 So, this recipe (which is a very easy one-dish meal!) is right up my alley!!

Ingredients:
olive oil spray
4-6 chicken breasts
1 13 oz can artichoke hearts packed in water, drained
10 oz. frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed
2 shallots, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 cup Greek yogurt
1/2 cup mayo
1/2 cup parmesan cheese
1/2 cup shredded mozzarella
sprinkle of salt/pepper

Directions:
1. Preheat over to 375 and spray baking dish with cooking spray.
2. Place chiken in dish and sprinkle with salt and pepper, then bake 15 minutes.
3. In medium bowl, combine the rest of the ingredients and then pour on top of chicken.
4. Bake 20-25 minutes.

That’s it! Simple and easy! If you give it a try let me know. To check out some other great recipes, click here:

3 thoughts on “Spinach Artichoke Chicken

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 3/24/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 3/31/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 5/18/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

