Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot Recipe)

In my family, we are fans of spicy foods. Today’s recipe is a new crock pot recipe I decided to try. After having a similar sandwich at a local restaurant, I decided to come home and try to make it myself! I have to say, it came out really well. If you like a little kick in some of your meals, give this one a try. This recipe is easy, and needs only a few ingredients, which you may have in your kitchen already!

Ingredients:
4 chicken breasts, cut in half
1/2 cup Franks Hot Buffalo Sauce (or, if you would like something milder, chose a different sauce)
1/2 cup ranch dressing
Blue Cheese crumbles

Directions:
1. Spray slow cooker with cooking spray, or use a crock pot bag.
2. Place chicken in slow cooker.
3. Mix ranch dressing and hot sauce together and pour over chicken.
4. Cook on low for 6 hours.
5. Shred chicken and place on buns, top with crumbled blue cheese.

That’s it! I served this with some cheesy garlic fries and roasted green beans. Simple and tasty, just how I like my dinners 🙂

To check out other new recipes from my friends, click here:

6 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches (Crock Pot Recipe)

  1. Pingback: Slow Cooker Crock Pot BBQ Pork | Geek Alabama

  2. This sounds SO good! I know my hubby will LOVE these and the fact that are made in the crockpot is even better! 🙂 Thanks so much for linking up with “Try a New Recipe Tuesday!” I hope you will be able to join us again this week. Many blessings, Lisa

  3. Pingback: Top 10 Posts of 2013 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 6/16/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 9/15/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 2/2/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

