Quick and Easy Chili

The weather is finally cooling down and I am getting into making some yummy fall comfort food. Now, I have many recipes for chili, slow-cooked chili, chicken chili, sweet chili. However, this is one of my go-to recipes for a busy night, and it requires very few ingredients!

Ingredients:
1. 1 lb. hamburger
2. 2 cans chili beans
3. 2 cans diced tomatoes (I use zesty chili style)
4. 1-2 tablespoons cayenne pepper
5. 1-2 tablespoons chili powder

Directions:
1. In a skillet, cook the hamburger until browned, drain.
2. Place hamburger in a large pot and add the chili beans, tomatoes, cayenne, and chili powder (add the spices to your personal taste).
3. Bring the chili to a boil, cover, and simmer for 20 minutes.

Serve with warm cornbread πŸ™‚ Enjoy and check out the other recipes for this week here:

7 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Chili

  1. Quick and easy are great in my book and we just love chili! I will have to try this. Thanks for linking up with “Try a New Recipe Tuesday.” I look forward to seeing what you’ll share this week! πŸ™‚ http://our4kiddos.blogspot.com/2013/11/try-new-recipe-tuesday-november-5.html I would also like to ask for your support. In my post, I mention that I have been nominated in 2 categories in the homeschool moms blog awards. I would much appreciate your votes. The links are in the post. THANKS SO MUCH! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 1/20/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 3/17/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 3/30/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 4/27/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 1/25/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

