Our Thanksgiving Menu

I am SO excited for Thanksgiving this year. For the first time in three years my husband is NOT working for the holiday! We will be able to have Thanksgiving dinner at home 🙂 Don’t get me wrong, going to the fire station is fun, and we do think of the crew and their families as our family too, but it will be nice to be cooking in my kitchen with my kids this year. We don’t have any extended family nearby, but that’s okay. I will cook up a feast for the four of us (with help from my boys). I have been working hard this month planning our menu, and this is what I have come up with so far:

Main Course:
Maple-Bacon Turkey
This will be the first time I have tried this particular recipe, but it looks really good. Plus, as far as my husband is concerned, with bacon you can never go wrong!! 😉

Sides:
Mashed Potatoes
Gravy
Green Been Casserole
Sweet Potato Casserole
Cheesy Broccoli Casserole with Ritz crackers (in high school my best friends mom made this one year when I was at their house for Thanksgiving and it was absolute cheesy, delicious goodness. I messaged her on Facebook for the recipe this year.)
Stuffing (from a box….I can’t make everything from scratch!)
Cranberry Sauce
Crescent Rolls

Dessert:
Chocolate Pecan Pie
Blackberry Cobbler in the crock pot

I am getting hungry just thinking about it! Of course, what I am most looking forward to is hanging at home with my family. We watch the Macy’s Parade in the morning, and then end the evening with the Charlie Brown Thanksgiving Special.

If you would like to share what is on your Thanksgiving menu leave me a comment! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

