Menu Plan Monday

I really, really love cooking. Twice a month I sit down and plan our menus for the next two weeks and then go shopping. I plan my grocery list around our meals. Now, not many of my friends do this, they are more of the “shop and then plan” kind of people. For me, my brain just doesn’t work like that. If I don’t have a plan then I find myself standing in my kitchen at 5 PM trying to figure out what to cook. So, I was very very excited to stumble across the I’m an Organizing Junkie blog!

If you love to organize, you really need to check it out! Laura, the author, has tons of tips and ideas and even printables you can use. Every Monday she hosts the Menu Plan Monday link up where she and all of her bloggy friends share their menu plans for the week (and some even include links to recipes!). So of course, I wanted to jump in. Now, on the weekends I usually try to finish up leftovers, so I generally only plan for Monday to Friday. Here is my plan for this week:

Monday: Chicken Carnie Bowls

Tuesday: Mexican Stuffed Peppers

Wednesday: Cajun Pork Chops

Thursday: Spaghetti (Nothing beats a simple, 20-minute, easy meal every now and then 🙂 )

Friday: Tacos

Do you have anything special on your menu this week? Let me know in the comments. And if you would like to link up, check out the directions here: Menu Plan Monday Guidelines

Leave a Reply

