Top 10 Posts of 2013

To celebrate the end of another year, I’ve decided to link up with other bloggers to share my top ten posts of 2013. Looking at my stats, it seems the majority of my most-viewed posts are recipes! I love to cook, so it feels good to know that others may enjoy sharing my recipes. These are my top ten:

1. This recipe for Easy Chicken Quesadillas was my number-one post.

Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

2. My recipe for Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches was the next most popular. We are actually having these for dinner next week.

Simple Calzone

3. This recipe for Simple Calzones is probably one of my all time favorites. We had this for Christmas Eve dinner!

Easy Pot Roast

4. I got my mom a crock pot for Christmas (can you believe she hasn’t really had one before??) and this recipe for the Easiest Pot Roast Ever was the first thing she cooked in it.

Peppermint Bark

5. Peppermint Bark is my boys all-time favorite holiday dessert.

Spanish Rice

6. So can you tell I really love my crock pot? This recipe for Spanish Rice is the third crock pot recipe on this list!

A day in our life

7. This post, Come Over to Our House, was one of my favorite blog cruises of the year. I love getting a peek into other homeschoolers days! (Of course, my teenage son was less than cooperative about taking pictures and I was only allowed to take them from behind! 🙂 )

Sharon Watson Writing

8. I am so blessed to be a member of the TOS Review Crew! We have gotten to try out so many great products and I have learned so much about blogging and homeschooling from the other crew members. This review for Writing With Sharon Watson was my seventh most viewed post.

Mediterranean Roasted Vegetables

9. I am always on the lookout for new ways to cook vegetables. This recipe for Mediterranean Roasted Vegetables made my top ten for this year!

Supercharged Science

10. Rounding out my top ten list is another review, this one for Supercharged Science, a really fun online learning program.

So there you have it! My top ten posts of 2013. I have loved sharing my thoughts with my readers here on my blog, and getting to read the thoughts and ideas of others. Each year I feel like I grow as a blogger, and I am excited for 2014! What was your top post of the year? Let me know in the comments. And make sure to visit the link-up here at Campfires and Cleats.

Leave a Reply

