TOS Review: Motivated Moms

Do you feel overwhelmed when you think of the long list of things you have to do? From homeschool, to errands, to chores, it seems like we moms are constantly on the go! For me, day to day chores are not a big deal, but the other stuff, like cleaning and organizing closets, dusting, cleaning out the fridge, etc. often fall to the wayside. That’s why I was really excited to review the organizational planner from Motivated Moms.

I got to check out the printable Motivated Moms eBooks that include a weekly schedule that breaks big tasks into small, doable chunks. I printed the schedule for each week and placed them in my binder where I keep my Bible memory work for each week. The planner I chose has one column for daily chores like making beds and feeding pets, and then another column where tasks are listed by day.

Now, I want to say right off the bat, I did not follow the schedule for every day exactly. I wanted to, but really, I’m just not good at this stuff. When I first looked at the eBook I was so excited, but by week two, I was already off schedule and feeling bad about myself. So, I decided to focus on those tasks that I tend to ignore the most. I have a pretty good system for laundry, towels, cooking, and weekly cleaning, so I skipped things like “change towels in guest bathroom” on Tuesday, because I already do towels every Friday. Instead I focused on chores like “de-clutter/organize desk” and “clean out purse/wallet”, which are chores I know need to be done but I rarely get to. One task I completed that made my husband really happy was to organize and dust our bedroom dresser.

My clean bedroom dresser!

I’m ashamed to admit it, but the dressers and drawers in my bedroom frequently get ignored. I figure that since it’s a space that other people rarely see, it’s not as important as the living room and bathrooms. Since I spend much of my energy concentrating on the highly traveled areas of my home, I have little left over for my bedroom, even though when I walk in I look at the dresser and my heart sinks. The good thing about this is that it only took me about 20 minutes to do one dresser, and then I was done for the day. By doing one dresser at a time, I was less overwhelmed and I felt each day like I had accomplished something. By the end of the week, my bedroom looked great, and I felt so good!!

I took that spirit to my kitchen and used the list in the chart to clean one shelf in the refrigerator each day. Look, I hate cleaning out the fridge. And because I don’t like it, it’s one of those things I ignore (and believe me, if you looked in my fridge you would be able to tell). Again, by taking it one shelf at a time, I was able to get my fridge clean and shiny in one week, and I didn’t have to force myself to do it.

Motivated moms also lists other chores like ordering a free credit report, time for crafting, cleaning ovens, and menu planning. If you want a print-free version, check out the Motivated moms app that you can download on your smartphone.

Motivated moms chore planners come in multiple styles including half and full page planners that come in color and black and white. You can choose a weekly or daily planner and even get a planner with Bible memory verses. The planner eBooks cost $8.00 and I think they are well worth it!

Get to know more about Motivated Moms on their Facebook and Twitter pages. To see what other members of the Crew had to say about Motivated Moms, click here:

Click to read Crew Reviews

Crew Disclaimer

2 thoughts on “TOS Review: Motivated Moms

Leave a Reply

