My Favorite Pinterest Boards

Ahhh…Pinterest, a place a girl could waste hours thinking about things she hopes to do…someday. 😉 I was slow to start on Pinterest, but believe me, I have made up for it. Fortunately, Pinterest is full of great ideas for homeschoolers. There are all kinds of links to activities, freebies, giveaways, and inspiration that it has really become one of my go-to sources when I need ideas. For this week’s Blog Carnival, Homeschooling with Pinterest, I am going to share some of my favorite Homeschool boards.

1. The Old Schoolhouse Magazine
Just like their digital magazine, The Old Schoolhouse Magazine pinterest board brings you the best in ideas and resources for homeschool. From useful apps, to resources for individual subjects, to ideas for planning and organizing, TOS has it all. When I am stumped for ideas, I pop on over to their board and usually have no trouble finding what I want.

2. The Schoolhouse Review Crew
Of course, I am a member of the crew, but even if I wasn’t I would still follow this board. First of all, I am a curriculum junkie, and the only thing I love more than new curriculum, is researching new curriculum!! Personal reviews are very important to me because they help me determine if a product will work in my home. There is nothing worse than looking at something online, thinking it will be the BEST thing ever, and then getting it home and realizing it just isn’t going to work for you (yep, I’ve learned that lesson the hard way a few times!). So whenever I am thinking about ordering something new, I always look for reviews first!! The crew also has posts full of ideas for unit studies, field trips, great books, and freebies and giveaways!

3. Homeschool Giveaways and Freebies
As a homeschooler on a budget (and who among us isn’t?) I am always looking out for deals and freebies. This board pulls them together all in one place. With resources organized by subject and topic, it is easy to find a giveaway for whatever you are looking for.

4. Home Educating Family
The boards at Home Educating Family include homeschooling resources, giveaways, parenting resources, and encouragement for busy moms.

5. Educents
I love the Educents website and their pinterest board is full of more of the same. Fun ideas for history and science, organization plans, and tips on how to deal with homeschooling challenges are just some of the things on their boards.

I find the internet is full of so many great ideaS, but I just can’t bookmark them all! Pinterest is an excellent way to save an idea for later, without having to clutter up space on my computer. Of course, I would love to invite you to follow my own Homeschool Pinterest board here: Kingdom Academy

To see other ideas for how to use Pinterest for your homeschool, check out the Crew Carnival here: (opens 3/26/14)
Homeschooling with Pinterest

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Pinterest Boards

  1. Pingback: Homeschooling with Pinterest | Schoolhouse Review Crew

  2. Pingback: Pinterest at its Best | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Free and Frugal Homeschooling | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

