Stuffed Pork Chops

Pork chops with Spinach and Gouda

This week I am sharing a new recipe that I just tried and that my whole family loved. I have never made a stuffed pork chop before, choosing to go the easy route and buy my chops already stuffed, but I decided to give this recipe a try. It was actually very easy and came out so moist and juicy, I have no idea why I waited so long!

Seasoning for the outside.

Ingredients:
4 large bone-in pork chops (you could certainly used boneless if you want)
2 cup Italian bread crumbs
2 tsps. seasoned salt
Horseradish
1-2 cups chopped spinach
8 thin slices of Gouda cheese

Stuff with spinach first

Directions:
1. Use a sharp knife to cut a pocket in the pork chops.
2. Stuff each chop with the spinach, then two slices of the cheese.

Gouda cheese!

3. Spread horseradish on both sides of each chop. (I made sure the chops were completely covered, you can adjust this part to your taste)

4. In a shallow dish, combine the seasoned salt and the breadcrumbs.

Horseradish!

5. Dip the porks in the breadcrumb mixture, covering each side.

6. Place the chops on a baking sheet that you sprayed with non-stick spray.

7. Bake at 400 degrees for 30-40 minutes, depending on the thickness of your chops.

That’s it! Like I said, I thought something like this would be really complicated, but it wasn’t. I served this with green beans and rice and my kids each wanted more when they were done! If you know of any other stuffed chop recipes, let me know in the comments. Thanks for stopping by! Be sure to check out the rest of Try a New Recipe Tuesday here:

11 thoughts on “Stuffed Pork Chops

  1. This was one of the most viewed posts from last week’s hop! Congrats! 🙂 I will have the post live in a few minutes so you can come and see your feature and linkup for this week. So sorry it’s late. My son got hurt yesterday and is on crutches. 😦

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 6/23/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 7/20/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 10/27/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 11/10/14 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  6. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 2/23/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  7. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 8/3/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  8. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 12/14/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  9. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 4/4/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  10. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 3/20/17 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

