Mashed Sweet Potatoes

My hubby loves sweet potatoes and always asks me why we only eat them at Thanksgiving. So, I looked for some ways to add them to our regular routine and picked up this recipe from my mother-in-law. It was really good, the perfect mix of spicy and sweet.

Ingredients:
4 Sweet Potatoes
1/2 cup orange juice
2 tbsp. brown sugar
1 tbsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. chili powder

Directions:
1. Bake the sweet potatoes at 425 degrees for 45 minutes for one hour or until they are soft.
2. Remove the sweet potatoes from the oven and once they are school, scoop out the inside and place in a large bowl.
3. In a small bowl, mix the orange juice, brown sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder.
4. Pour the orange juice mixture into the bowl with the sweet potatoes and mix together.

I know this was good because I didn’t have any leftovers!! Do you have any sweet potato recipes I could try? Let me know in the comments. Thanks for stopping by and be sure to come back next week! Check out more recipes here:

2 thoughts on “Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Leave a Reply

