TOS Review: The 7 Minute Life Planner

7 Minute Life Daily Planner ReviewDo you feel like you’re pulled in a million different directions every day? Do you sometimes have trouble keeping track of everything you need to do? I do! With homeschool, work, church activities, appointments, social activities etc. to keep track of, my brain gets overwhelmed. So, I was excited to get to try out The 7 Minute Life Daily Planner for this review. Offered by The 7 Minute Life, the planner includes all kinds of extras designed to help you get organized.

7 Minute Life Daily Planner ReviewThe intro to the planner explains the basic philosophy of “prioritize, organize, simplify” and the whole first portion of the planner offers strategies and tools to help you determine your top values and goals. Using the worksheets at the front of the planner, you can list your top priorities, which then leads to you coming up with sort of a “mission statement” about your purpose in life. From there, you list your goals in specific areas.

7 Minute Planner-Prioritize

I found these sections to be very helpful in getting me to articulate my short and long term goals in work, school, health, and family. I also planned action steps to achieve those goals and deadline for my progress.  Another section at the front of the planner I really liked were the Unfinished Tasks pages. If you are like me, your mind is constantly running in several directions at once. Especially when I’m trying to go to bed (ugh). And it seems like I will be in the middle of one task when I suddenly remember something else I need to do and then I get completely off track. Using these pages to list unfinished tasks helps me to stay on track. When something comes to mind I know needs to be done, but I am doing something else, I write it down. Before I go to bed, I write down the pressing things I wanted to do but didn’t do that day. That way, I know I will not forget these things later and can go about my day with a lot less stress.

7 Minute Planner Unfinished Tasks

The planner also includes blank calendar pages for yearly, monthly, and 90 day periods where you can fill in annual, monthly, and weekly recurring tasks, birthdays, and other immovable items. A handy log of “connections” where you can record personal and business contacts is also helpful.

As if all of that wasn’t enough, the 7 Minute Life Planner also offers daily planning pages to further break down your life. Now, I have to tell you I didn’t use these pages exactly as they were designed. I felt this part of the planner was more suited to a business type situation, but I was able to tweak it. I used the section for daily contacts to record a list of my daily tasks and the blank section to write down notes like phone numbers for doctors etc. I did like the small calendar in the corner where I could list appointments by hour, and the unfinished tasks section but to me, the best part was the “5 before 11” block. In this section, you list the five things you want to accomplish before 11:00. These could be home chores, phone calls, or anything else you want. For some reason, listing just five things I knew needed to be done in the morning got me going right away, and, while I may not have gotten to everything on my to-do list each day, getting that list done always made me feel accomplished.

7 Minute Life Daily Planner ReviewThe planner also has pockets where you can store papers (a nice touch), and places to record your progress. On the whole, it has just about everything you could need to keep track of your life and I liked it. Now, for people who become overwhelmed by too many options, or for those who just want a simple planner to list daily tasks, you will probably want something else. However, if you find yourself juggling multiple roles each day, then I would recommend this planner to keep track of them all. The 7 Minute Life Planner costs $24.95, and I think that is a fair price. To learn more about the planner, check out this video:

You can also connect with 7 Minute Life on their social media pages here:

The 7 Minute Life on Facebook

The 7 Minute Life on Twitter

The 7 Minute Life on Pinterest

The 7 Minute Life on Google+

The 7 minute Life on YouTube

To see what other members of the crew had to say about this product, click here:

Click to read Crew Reviews

Crew Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

