Sausage and Peppers (Crock Pot Recipe)

I made this the other day and it turned out to be the perfect recipe for a gray, rainy day. I added chorizo to mine for some extra spice, but you could certainly skip that if you want.

Ingredients:
2 lbs Italian Sausage (hot or sweet, your choice)
1 lb Chorizo
3-4 bell peppers
1 medium onion
2 cloves garlic (minced)
1 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. pepper
1/2 tsp. cumin
1 can chicken broth

Directions:
1. Chop sausage into small chunks and brown in a skillet.
2. Add sausage to crock pot.
3. Slice peppers and onion into strips.
4. Add peppers, onions, garlic, chicken broth, and spices to crock pot.
5. Cover and cook on low 8 hours. Serve over rice.

There was enough left over for my hubby to take to work for lunch the next day! Thanks for stopping by. What’s your favorite rainy day recipe? Let me know in the comments. Check out the other recipes from today here:

10 thoughts on “Sausage and Peppers (Crock Pot Recipe)

  1. This looks wonderful and SO SIMPLE! Since giving up wheat I have been looking for more dishes like this. Slowly, I am learning to enjoy rice. I definitely appreciate the ease of having a rice cooker. This one we will for sure have to try!

    • Actually, I’ve been giving up carbs altogether, so while I served this over rice for my hubby and boys, I ate the sausage and peppers plain with a salad and it was delicious!

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 5/18/15 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Recipes of 2015 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  4. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 11/14/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

  5. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 4/10/17 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

