Menu Plan Monday 1/4/16

Welcome to first Menu Plan Monday post of 2016! As I was typing this I realized I had written the date wrong in the title and I had to go back and change it. I guess I will be doing that for at least the rest of January! I hope you all enjoyed your holidays, we had a nice break, and last week we welcomed the new year with a pig roast with friends. For my side dish, I brought my spicy bacon black eyed peas, since it is a family tradition to eat black eyed peas on New Year’s Day to bring good luck all year long. I don’t if it works, but it’s fun. Anyway, now that the decorations are put away, it’s time to return to our routine, so here’s what’s on the menu for this week:

Monday: Pork chops with Cabernet mushroom sauce and Lemon Garlic Broccoli (my youngest actually requested this, which is weird because he doesn’t like mushrooms, except when I cook them this way)

Tuesday: Mexican Chicken Skillet

Wednesday: Beef Burgundy

Thursday: Chicken Parm Casserole

Friday: Burgers on the grill

Thanks for stopping by and Happy New Year to you! See you next week!

Leave a Reply

