Top Ten Recipes of 2015

Last week, I posted about my top ten overall posts of 2015. Those were a mix of product reviews, posts about homeschooling, and some recipes. This week, I wanted to post a list of my top ten recipes overall. So, these are my most-viewed recipe posts of last year:

1.

 

My Irish Toffee Bars recipe was number one on the  list for this year. A yummy, gooey dessert, I made it for a special project for our homeschool group and also for holidays.

2.

I love my crock pot, and this recipe for Sofrito Chicken is a delicious and easy crock pot meal. It was also number two on the list for last year.

 

3.

Another crock pot recipe, Creamy Herb Chicken requires only a few ingredients and comes out moist and juicy.

4.

According to my oldest son, my Gooey Baked Grilled Cheese is the best sandwich ever.

5.

My youngest boy doesn’t really like mushrooms, but he loves my Cabernet Mushroom Sauce. I make it for my pork chops but I think it would go great with steak too.

6.

My Simple Calzone recipe has been one of my top recipes for about two years now. It is really easy to make and it tastes so good. I make this a lot for our Christmas Eve dinner.

7.

A third crock pot recipe, my Sausage and Peppers recipe is full of flavor. I like to use some Chorizo sausage but you could easily substitute another kind.

8.

A great recipe for cold days, Cheeseburger Soup is easy to make and leaves plenty of leftovers for the next day.

9.

My kids love this recipe for Baked Garlic and Lemon Chicken. It’s pretty cost-effective to make too.

10.

One of my personal favorites, this Creamy Cheesy Chicken is the perfect comfort food.

So, there you have it. My top ten recipes for 2015. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I can’t wait to share more recipes with you this year!

One thought on “Top Ten Recipes of 2015

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday 1/25/16 | kingdomacademyhomeschool

Leave a Reply

